All the Sides of Me

Deeper than you may think…

AQUARIUM! and some catching up… July 3, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — krazykaitie @ 10:29 pm

To start things off, everyone who lives in Seattle MUST visit the Seattle Aquarium, for a couple of reasons.
One: Well, you should obviously go because I am there, and who wouldn’t want to see me rambling off the “right” answers to questions? (of course they are the right answers…)
Two: It is amazing, especially since the new part was added (as of June 22!)
Three: Because there is a really cute little red octopus, and a crescent wrasse (my favorite fishy) and harbor seals and cuttlefish and…

So…you must visit.

For those of you that don’t already know, I am volunteering at the Seattle Aquarium 3 times a week, and today was my second day. It is a blast, and so fun to see all of the tourists from all around the world. The little kids are especially fun, with their glowing faces and cute comments.

Yesterday, I was volunteering in the Pacific Coral Reef exhibit with two Blacktip Reef Sharks. This little boy comes up to me and says, “Is that a shark?” I said, “Yup, that is a Blacktip Reef Shark,” (very enthusiastically, I might add) then the little boy said, “Cool, I’m gonna shoot it!” and he held up his little hands like a hand gun, pointing at the poor, innocent, little shark. I was speechless, but his parents said something along the lines of, “We don’t shoot sharks,” or whatnot.

I hope to have more cute little kid stories, because I am expecting more…

I also have recently started a little vegetable garden, with my grandpa, that is doing surprisingly well considering my gardening skills…I will put pictures of it up eventually…

 

2 Responses to “AQUARIUM! and some catching up…”

  1. […] on our girl (I knew I liked him!)  He was going to echo something a kid did on KT’s first day at the aquarium and pretend to shoot the fish.  Our girl was pretty much convinced he was a lunatic and just […]

  2. balletbabe11 Says:

    Little kids can be so annoying that way! I know what it’s like to be totally speechless like that. Like the time when I was babysitting and the little boy said, “I want to poo poo on your head.” Um…Anyway, the Aquarium is amazing, and I’m glad that you’ve had fun!


Leave a comment